Vidya Lakshmi Portal Launched|Online Education Loan Application for Students

Vidya Lakshmi Karyakram Portal Scheme Details

Pradhan Mantri Vidya Lakshmi Karyakram (PMVLK) – Indian Govt’s Initiative to Provide Education Loans to Needy Students

There are lots of talented students in India who find Financial Problems as a hurdle in the path of their success. Our Government seems concerned about this very subject and a new scheme named as  – Pradhan Mantri Vidya Lakshmi Karyakram has been launched to provide educational loans for the students seeking Higher Education.

Vidya Lakshmi Karyakram Portal Scheme Details

Vidya Lakshmi Portal – Online Educational Loan

“The Portal was launched on the eve of Independence day i.e. 15th August 2015 to help the needy students” – Finance Ministry

Any student visiting the portal can make use of various facilities online . The Portal provides complete details of latest education loan schemes from various banks. It is possible to easily apply for education loan from one place using CELAF. A common educational Loan application Form (CELAF) is made available to the students. Banks will have the facility to download the applications submitted by the students at the portal. Any individual who have applied for the education loan can check the processing status easily. Also if the student is having any query related to the loan, it can be asked at the portal . National Scholarship Portal is also linked with the Vidya Lakshmi Portal.

So, At the Vidya Lakshmi Website you will  get to know :

  1. Information Regarding Latest Loan Schemes at various banks
  2. Apply for loan using a Single Form known as CELAF
  3. Check the Processing Status of your Loan
  4. Ask Questions Regarding the Loan
  5. Get Scholarship Details

Vidya Lakshmi Scheme – Registration at the Portal

  • Visit the Official portal at
  • Use the Sign Up (Register) Link
  • Enter the Required Information and complete the sign up process
  • Now Log in into the portal

Submitting the Loan Application

The Loan Application can be submitted in just 3 easy steps

Step 1 – Complete the Registration Process

Step 2 – Fill up Single Application Form (CELAF)

Step 3 – Apply to Multiple Banks

Participating Banks and Loan Schemes –

13 Banks and 22 Loan Schemes have already been integrated into the portal.

Following are the participating banks –

  1. Dena Bank
  2. State Bank of India (SBI)
  3. IDBI
  4. Oriental Bank of Commerce (OBC)
  5. Punjab National Bank(PNB)
  6. Kotak Mahindra Bank (KMB)
  7. Canara Bank
  8. Central Bank of India
  9. Vijaya Bank
  10. Union Bank of India(UBI)
  11. Corporation Bank
  12. Bank of India
  13. Punjab and Sind Bank

Name of the Schemes –

  1. Skill Loan Scheme ( Kaushal Wrin Yojana) by Dena Bank
  2. BOI Star Education Loan Scheme
  3. Cent Vidyarthi Scheme by Central Bank of India
  4. Canara Bank Vidya Turant Loan scheme
  5. Canara Bank Vidya Sahay Loan scheme
  6. Corp Vidya by Copropation Bank
  7. Education Loan  Scheme for Management Students by IDBI bank
  8. Education Loan for Vocational Courses by IDBI Bank
  9. Education Loans for students studying in Premier Education Institutes by IDBI Bank
  10. Education Loan for Special Courses by IDBI bank
  11. Education Loan to Physically Challenged Persons under NHFDC scheme IDBI Bank
  12. Education Loan for Non-Vocational Courses by IDBI Bank
  13. PNB Kaushal Scheme
  14. PNB Saraswati Scheme
  15. SBI Student Loan Scheme
  16. Union Bank’s Union Scheme
  17. IBA Model Education Loan- India by Vijaya Bank
  18. IBA Model Education Loan- Abroad by Vijaya Bank
4 other schemes

I hope this article is helpful. For any other questions regarding Vidya Lakshmi Yojana, feel free to write your Comments below.

error: Content is protected !!